Summary of Learning

I wasn’t sure how I would summarize my learning. We have been using blogs all semester, however I have been integrating them into my classroom as well for my major project. It seemed fitting, however I did not want to be too repetitive.

I took the same limitations my students had (google slides) to design my blogs and chose the article “Ten Reasons Every Educator Should Start Blogging,” by Kathleen Morris, to base my presentation on. I took 8 of the 10 reasons (specifically the ones that applied to my students blogs) and attached my thoughts about our journey to each reason.

With that in mind I wrote 8 short blogs (which I have posted below) and then edited them into a video with some tracking to try and make them more visually appealing. A few additional images and text, along with digital themed transitions were added as well. Then I realized those transitions were behind a paywall and the giant water mark….so I now have a student subscription to Wondershare (democreator). Although I do have to say this is the one editing software I have used that I didn’t have to fight. I hope you enjoy my simple video, I look forward to exploring your summaries as well. Have a great summer!

Blog #1-Done on Google Slides
Blog #2- Done on Google Slides
Blog #3- Done on Google Slides
Blog #4- Done on Google Slides
Blog #5- Done on Google Slides
Blog #6- Done on Google Slides
Blog #7- Done on Google Slides
Blog #8- Done on Google Slides

One thought on “Summary of Learning”

  1. This was very well done!! Way to go. I can see all what you learned through the course, making personal and professional connections. It was very informative. Nicely done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started